The Taylor Republican Club

Chairman: Ronald Vaughan

First Vice Chair: Susan Chmielewski

Second Vice Chair: David Mortensen

Secretary: Mary Vaughan

Treasurer: David Garrasi


Taylor is a city in Wayne County in the U.S. state of Michigan. The population was 65,868 at the 2000 census. Taylor was originally known as Taylor Township and residents of the township voted to incorporate as the City of Taylor in May 1968. Taylor is the 17th most populous city in Michigan and the 418th largest city in the United States

Taylor Township was named in honor of Zachary Taylor, a national military hero in the 1840s, who would go on to be elected the twelfth President of the United States in 1849. Taylor Township was organized on March 16, 1847 from 24 square miles (62 km2) that were originally part of Ecorse Township, Michigan

Click on the following icons to connect with MIGOP on social media:


©TRC 2019, Paid for by the TRC with Regulated Funds